MTCS Board Elections Announcement
Election Ballot
Candidate Description

Board Members

Board Member Seat Term Expires Email
Rebecca Juntunen Chair 2020 bjuntunen@emailmtcs.org
Tamara Schultz Vice Chair 2019 tschultz@emailmtcs.org
Martin Lukaszewski Secretary Treasurer 2019 mlukaszewski@mtcs.org
Andrea Miller Licensed Teacher 2018 amiller@emailmtcs.org
Sheila McMahon Licensed Teacher 2020 smcmahon@mtcs.org
Kirsten Krueger Licensed Teacher 2020 kkrueger@emailmtcs.org
Hassan Hassan Parent/Community 2019 hhassan@emailmtcs.org
Rand Retterath Community 2018 rretterath@emailmtcs.org
Beth Ingberg Community 2018 bingberg@emailmtcs.org

2016 – 2017 MTCS Board Meeting Minutes & Agendas

MTCS Charter School is a 501(C)(3) nonprofit organization with a vibrant K-12 learning community committed to knowing and giving students what they need for success in school, work and life! We do this by keeping classes small and offering lots of options (in school and online) so we can get to know you and what you need to succeed.

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee of the MTCS School Board will be meeting 5 pm on the Tuesday prior to each month ‘s board meeting. The basic agenda will be:

Finance Committee

Minnesota Transition Charter School

NOTICE OF FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING

Finance Committee Meeting to be held on:


Tuesday August 22nd, 2017 at 5pm
Minnesota Transitions Charter School District Office
2872 26th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55406

Pursuant to Article IV, Section 6 of the Bylaws of the Minnesota Transitions Charter School (“MTCS”), the Minnesota Nonprofit Corporations Act, Minn. Stat. § 317A.231, and the Minnesota Open Meetings Law, Minn. Stat. § 13D.04, subd. 1, notice is hereby given of the following Finance Committee Meeting of the MTCS Board of Directors, which will take place on the above date, at the above time, at the above location.

The meeting will be accessible for those unable to make it in person to the board room at https://mnvhs.adobeconnect.com/mnvhslukaszewski/

Items to Be Covered:

  1. Financial Management Review
  2. MN Virtual High School Chromebook Three Year Lease
  3. Cleaning Service RFP

Expected Calendar Dates:
May 23, 2017
June 20, 2017
July 25, 2017
August 22, 2017
September 26, 2017
October 24, 2017
November 14, 2017
December 19, 2017
January 23, 2018
February 20, 2018

Meeting dates subject to change pending Holidays or decision made by the Board of Directors.

Board Meeting Schedule

2872 26th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55406

*Board Meetings will be held at MTCS every 4th Thursday of the month at 4:30 pm*

Dates and Times of the meeting are subject to change pending holidays or decision made by the Board of Directors.

  • March 23, 2017
  • April 27, 2017
  • May 24, 2017
  • June 21, 2017
  • July 27, 2017
  • August 24, 2017
  • September 28, 2017
  • October 26, 2017
  • November 16, 2017 (Date change due to holiday)
  • December 21, 2017 (Date change due to holiday break)
  • January 25th, 2018
  • February 22, 2018 (Annual Meeting)

Archived MTCS Board Meeting Minutes

MTCS Annual Reports, World’s Best Workforce Reports & Bylaws

Starting with 2014-2015, our World’s Best Workforce Reports replaced our Annual Reports.

Mutual Management Company

Mutual Management Company
1808 Riverside Avenue
Suite 209
Minneapolis, MN 55454

Nonprofit Building Corporation (PDF)

Phone: 612-333-9164
Website: mutualmgmtcompany.com

Mutual Management Company is a non-profit corporation governed by a five (5) member board of directors. It manages over 240 Section 8 and Section 42 homes, 26 of which are part of the government Housing Development Action Program (HODAG). The company also manages market rate housing, some in rent to ownership program, four childcare homes and 6 commercial buildings. We also provide grounds care and services to over 140 buildings for 2 neighborhood associations in the Cedar Riverside area.

Board Members:
Sam St. Pierre
Kent Robbins
Jon Westby
Sally Westby
Mark Hotzler
Tamara Schultz