News & Information2020-11-11T18:41:12-05:00
Distance Learning
Technology & Resources
News & Information
Student Food Resources

News & Information

This is your information hub for your school information, plans and news.

Over the past few months we have made our district’s educational decisions while maintaining our focus on the safety of our students, staff, and families within our school community. We recognize that this has been a very difficult time for everyone. We continue as a district to monitor the state and county information, as well as the information coming from our neighboring area cities. With the recent surge in positive COVID-19 numbers across the state and the sudden shift in our local populations of Hennepin and Ramsey Counties, MTCS will be shifting all educational programming to Distance Learning effective November 16th, 2020. We will also be discontinuing all additional tutoring services across the district. The district will remain in a Distance Learning educational model for the coming months and will revisit the decision in January. More information will be provided to all families throughout this time period.

This decision does not come easily for our district. We understand the impact that this change has on our families and students. The district will continue to closely monitor the information and guidance provided by the Minnesota Department of Health, the Minnesota Department of Education, and the local counties that our families and students live. We will continue our work through a Distance Learning educational model, and strive to provide the best possible learning experiences for all of our students. We appreciate your continued support of our district, our work and our dedication to our students, families, and school community.

Read the full letter here
Leer la última actualización
Akhriso warqada oo dhameystiran

School Sites and Contact Information

Director: Sue Dornfeld

Email: sdornfeld@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-729-9140

Director: Shawn Fondow

Email: sfondow@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 952-843-9040

Director: Steve Chapman

Email: schapman@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-724-4754

Director: Kelsey Bennett

Email: kbennett@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-724-4680

Director: Andrea Miller & Joe Hutchins

Email: amiller@emailmtcs.org, jhutchins@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-326-7200

Director: Michael Durchslag

Email: mdurchslag@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-378-1377

Read the P.E.A.S.E. Academy Hybrid Protocols
Director: Bill Glenz

Email: bglenz@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-746-7977

FULL MTCS Distance Learning Plan
Health, News & Information Center
MTCS Distance Learning Plan
MTCS 3 Scenario Plan
Distance Learning Expectations
Hybrid Plan Expectations

News

COVID-19 Línea de Ayuda

Discrimination Hotline

The toll-free helpline, which is at 1-833-454-0148, will allow those who experience or witness bias and discrimination to report incidents to the Minnesota Department of Human Rights. The helpline is staffed Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

State & Government Links