Health, Info & News2020-08-12T14:38:22-05:00

Health, News & Information

MTCS starts with distance learning for fall 2020. This is your information hub for your school information, plans and news. Information on individual schools plans for open houses, student assessments, teacher meet and greets and other information will be available soon.

As a district and because of your feedback, we have made the decision to begin with distance learning to start the school year, with the exception of P.E.A.S.E. Academy whose plan will be communicated directly. As we continue to monitor data via the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH), Minnesota Department of Education (MDE), as well as via Hennepin County, we will plan accordingly and announce the next phase of learning on or before October 14th…

Read the full letter here

School Sites and Contact Information

Director: Sue Dornfeld

Email: sdornfeld@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-729-9140

Director: Shawn Fondow

Email: sfondow@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 952-843-9040

Director: Steve Chapman

Email: schapman@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-724-4754

Director: Kelsey Bennett

Email: kbennett@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-724-4680

Director: Andrea Miller & Joe Hutchins

Email: amiller@emailmtcs.org, jhutchins@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-326-7200

Director: Michael Durchslag

Email: mdurchslag@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-378-1377

Director: Bill Glenz

Email: bglenz@emailmtcs.org

Phone: 612-746-7977

FULL MTCS Distance Learning Plan
Health, News & Information Center
MTCS Distance Learning Plan

News

Discrimination Hotline

The toll-free helpline, which is at 1-833-454-0148, will allow those who experience or witness bias and discrimination to report incidents to the Minnesota Department of Human Rights. The helpline is staffed Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

State & Government Links