Board of Directors2018-09-20T08:43:14+00:00

Board of Directors

Minnesota Transitions Charter School is a 501(C)(3) nonprofit organization whose core purpose is to empower each student and ensure that all students acquire the skills and knowledge necessary to experience success in their future. The MTCS Board of Directors is composed of community members and licensed teachers who meet monthly.

MTCS Board of Director Members

Board Member Seat Term Expires Email
Rebecca Juntunen Chair 2020 bjuntunen@emailmtcs.org
Tamara Schultz Vice Chair 2019 tschultz@emailmtcs.org
Martin Lukaszewski Secretary Treasurer 2019 mlukaszewski@mtcs.org
Andrea Miller Licensed Teacher 2020 amiller@emailmtcs.org
Sheila McMahon Licensed Teacher 2020 smcmahon@mtcs.org
Kirsten Krueger Licensed Teacher 2020 kkrueger@emailmtcs.org
Hassan Hassan Parent/Community 2019 hhassan@emailmtcs.org
Britta Hagstrom Licensed Teacher 2020 bhagstrom@emailmtcs.org
Aden Hussein Community 2020 ahussein@emailmtcs.org
MTCS Board of Directors 2018
Ann Uzendoski, of Banaadir Academy

Banaadir Academy North teacher, Ann Uzendoski, received the WCCO Excellent Educator Award and was recognized by the MTCS Board of Directors.

MTCS Documents

Board Meeting Dates & Location

Board Meeting Location:
MTCS Main Office (Board Room)
2872 26th Avenue South
Door B
Minneapolis, MN 55406

Board Meeting Schedule:
Board meetings are generally held every fourth Thursday of the month, beginning at 4:45 pm. Dates and times are subject to change pending holidays or upon the Board of Directors’ request.

  • July 27, 2017
  • August 24, 2017
  • September 28, 2017
  • October 26, 2017 (Annual Meeting)
  • November 16, 2017 (Date change due to holiday)
  • December 21, 2017 (Date change due to winter break)
  • January 25th, 2018
  • February 22nd, 2018
  • March 22nd, 2018
  • April 26th, 2018
  • May 24th, 2018
  • June 28th, 2018
  • July 26th, 2018
  • Due to program open houses taking place during the August 23rd board meeting, it was decided to reschedule the board meeting to Thursday August 30th at 4:45.
  • September 27th, 2018
  • October 25th, 2018

Board Meeting Minutes

  • September 27, 2018: Minutes | Agenda
  • September 10, 2018 (Special Executive Committee Meeting): Minutes | Agenda
  • August 30, 2018: Minutes | Agenda

MTCS Finance Committee

Finance Meeting Location
MTCS Main Office
2872 26th Avenue South
Door B
Minneapolis, MN 55406

Finance Meeting Schedule
The Finance Committee of the MTCS Board of Directors meets at 5 pm on the Tuesday prior to the scheduled board meeting.

  • July 25, 2017
  • August 22, 2017
  • September 26, 2017
  • October 24, 2017
  • November 14, 2017
  • December 19, 2017
  • January 23, 2018
  • February 20, 2018

*Meeting dates subject to change pending holidays or Board of Directors decision.

Finance Meeting Minutes

Pursuant to Article IV, Section 6 of the Bylaws of the Minnesota Transitions Charter School (“MTCS”), the Minnesota Nonprofit Corporations Act, Minn. Stat. § 317A.231, and the Minnesota Open Meetings Law, Minn. Stat. § 13D.04, subd. 1, notice is hereby given of the following Finance Committee Meeting of the MTCS Board of Directors, which will take place on the above date, at the above time, at the above location.

Translate »
Minnesota Transitions Charter School